Week 7

week7.jpgI’m gonna preface this post by saying I was home this weekend in berks county and am clueless to the brunch scene here.

I took my mom out to get crepes in west reading (taste of crepes). I ordered a smoked turkey crepe with spicy ranch, bacon, lettuce, tomato, and mushroom.

I’m gonna give this a 5/10

While the flavor combinations were good it’s definitely not comparable to the food I find in Pittsburgh. But the owner of the restaurant was incredibly nice, service was good and penn ave is a cute little place to walk down on a Sunday morning
Oh side note, I’m not used to going places that don’t serve alcohol at brunch, so maybe that’s why my mom told me I was “grumpy” this morning. 💩

But shout out to my mom for one of the most loving and caring individuals ❤

Leave a Reply

